About

malmote (read: malmute)

I’m a 21-year-old-girl from Warsaw, Poland. I’ve always been interested in fashion, but I’ve never actually had the time to take it seriosuly. Encouraged by my family and friends and many random people who would stop me in the street telling me they like my style, I decided to run a fashion website. I love buying clothes in second hand shops since they are cheap, unique and I can give them new life 🙂 I also help my friend, model photographer, to dress the models. You can find the results of our work by clicking “Photo Shoots” page. 

I study Norwegian Philology at SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities in Warsaw. Once I had to choose what to study I thought learning a Scandinavian language could be fun. I ended up choosing Norwegian and I immediately fell in love with it. I’ve been to Norway many times, it feels like my second home. Poland will always be in my heart, but Norway is constantly on my mind.

I’m also interested in literature and music. Whenever I have some spare time I read a book, and, as you may have guessed, the ones I currently read the most frequently are those in Norwegian language. I listen to rather alternative music and go to some of the greatest alternative music festivals in Poland, as well as in other countries. Three years ago I had the amazing opportunity to go to Primavera Sound Festival in Barcelona and in 2016 I was volunteering at Oslo Jazz Festival and Øya Festival in Norway! Hope to see you somewhere in the world, maybe at a music festival?